So did I get what I want?

I wrote a blog a few days ago asking for certain things to happen on the series finally of Greek so today I am about to look at it and see if I got what I wanted?

Here we go

** Wade , Jeremy and Ben Bennett to show up at Cypress Rhodes to kick Evan’s ass. They never did get their pay back for what he did to get them expelled and the perfect opportunity is the only episode left.

Wade showed up but no Evan butt kicking.lol

** Rebecca to be happy. She is the poster child for the poor little rich girl and a lot of her issues are related to not feeling loved. Well besides the number 1 thing I want Rebecca being happy is a close second. She deserves it. Her character has grown up so much over the last 4 years and she deserves to be rewarded for that. Plus Dilshad is so nice to her fans she deserves some great scenes to end her time on Greek.

I think she will be happy. Of course that will be in our own imaginations but I am not sure she was actually happy when the show ended. She was smiling and Evan finally well that’s another question:)

** I want. No I need a Cappie and Rebecca goodbye. Their relationship has been over for years but I seriously loved these two characters together and the lack of their friendship over the last few years has really saddened me. Rebecca has always treated Cappie like a human being and she has never been judgmental of him. Even when they broke up she was smart enough to know he was still in love with Casey but never used it against him. I really hope I get a Cappie and Rebecca moment to remember. I would like a few moments to remember but I will settle for a good bye to remember:)

Nope. We got a half ass hug but I think if a scene was filmed where she actually was able to go ask Cappie why they didn’t work out I might have gotten the moment I was looking for but it never materialized on the show. This will be the one thing I look back on with regret when watching the series finale. I don’t think the creator understood that he actually had Rebecca and Cappie fans. I think that fan base was the only one totally lost on Patrick Sean Smith

** For Evan, Rusty and Cappie not to be friends. To much has been done and said on Evan’s part for this to end in a real friendship. Rusty and Cappie love their house and if they forgive Evan for what he did to get Wade, Jeremy and Ben Bennett expelled then that will be a huge disappointment to me.

Neither version of the show gave me what I wanted. I didn’t want a friendship renewed but it happened anyway. It actually worked so props to the creator for not listening to me:) Evan standing up for Cappie at the KT house being knocked down was one of the best moments of the series finale. If you get to watch the extended version the moment was even better. When Cappie hugged Evan after he helped buy the KT’s a new house I had a huge smile on my face and I didn’t want this to happen. It just worked. I don’t know about you but with the exception of one scene in the series finale involving Jake Mcdorman the actor was just glowing. His smile looked so genuine I don’t know I guess I became a Jake fan when I wasn’t really before.

** I don’t even know what I want to see happen to Ashleigh. I love this character so much and Amber is amazing and I just hope that Ashleigh gets a happy ending even if it is with Rusty.

Amber was another actor glowing during the series finale. She just at times looked beside herself. Ashleigh got her job and her creepy boy toy so if Ashleigh is happy I am happy for Ashleigh:)

** Some Calvin and Heath scenes. I’ll be happy with a scene where these two are together. I just adore Calvin (much like I adore Rebecca and Ashleigh when she is being nice to Cappie) and while I don’t have any specific thoughts on how his character should end I just hope he gets some air time.

Calvin was kind of an after thought in the series finale but he and Heath were off to save the world. As it should be.

** Casey to stand up for Cappie. The next person to make a negative comment about him needs to end with Casey getting up off her A.S.S and saying ” S.T.F.U people and leave my boyfriend alone!

I don’t know if I got exactly what I wanted per say but I can’t answer no for this question. Casey did the right thing and stood up for her boyfriend but I kind of get the impression she did it more for herself then for Cappie. Or that could be me not wanting to give Casey any credit. I wanted more of an individual kind of grand stand up for Cappie moment concerning Evan but I still smiled big time while watching this so I’ll take it as a yes.

** Evan to make amends. He owes so many people so many things especially Rebecca I just hope his character does the right thing in the end and supports the KT house. He owes Cappie for what he did to Wade, Jeremy and Ben Bennett and he needs to make amends for that. Jake Mcdorman must be an amazing actor to make me hate his character so much and those pretty blue eyes deserve some action in Monday nights episode:)

He made me like him again so I guess he did what I asked. It would have been nice for him to go to Rebecca instead of her going to him but buying the KT a house was a word I can’t even think of:)

** I don’t want much for Rusty. I want a great ending moment with Casey and one with Cappie but what I most want from Rusty is to not see much of him at all. That would make my night:) Jacob is awesome and he has delivered some classic lines on Greek especially in season 4 but he had more then his air time in season 4 and I want to see others get as much air time.

I guess I was asking for water from the moon right? You know what I can’t even complain. Rusty was a highlight for me in the series finale. He made me tear up more then anyone else on the entire show. I think this kid deserves an Emmy he was that awesome.

** Casey oh Casey. I want you to defend your boyfriend. I want you to in a grand moment stand up to your professor and Evan and support the love of your life who has always supported you. I hope that the reason you have not defended Cappie much this season with so many people being jerks to him is that you have something big planned to make me love you again.

Bingo. She had her grand moment if not the individual one that I wanted.

** I want Cappie to realize just how special he is. All the people that made fun of him this year need to be put in their places. Go out there and prove to the world of Greek that you have always been that much better then all of them.

He graduated by ‘accident” lol who does that. Cappie does. That’s who:)

Cappie and Casey

**
: I want some classic moments like the last scene in the wish pretzel that I can watch over and over again and never get bored with.

Not even close.lol Got some cute moments but not wish pretzel like moments though the end scene was adorable and so was the “I found the love of my life and she was my purpose was A-W-S-O-M-E:)

:I want Casey to realize just how lucky she is to have someone as loyal as Cappie.

I think she finally realized that. The smile she had on her face dims each time I watch it (the last scene in the car after Cappie says “where ever you are going) but when I first saw it I said Awww. So I’ll stick with yes:)

: I want Cappie to realize that he doesn’t have to take any crap from anyone because he is a true individual. If someone doesn’t like you then to heck with them.

??????

: I want a lot of Cappie and Casey moments. Classic moments. I want something to remember.

Did not happen:(

and last but not least……

I want my damn happy Cappie and Casey ending. Not ten years down the road in a flashback. Not after some kind of Evan and Casey moment. I just want Casey to realize that men like Cappie don’t come along on tree’s.

I got my happy ending so I won’t bitch too much yet:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

